cheers.favorite.new.years.memory.

Favorite New Year memory? HANDS DOWN LAST YEAR! Blair will hate me for this but I can’t help it, it was amazing. She and I had recently become single and we were thrilled 2008 was over and excited to bring on 2009. And more than anything we needed a kick ass start to it! Thanks to a bad timing blizzard that hit, Blair’s adventure out to me was a complicated one, but she made it alive and I’m just glad she didn’t bail! Our destination for the evening thankfully was in walking distance. (No cabs or a car needed!) My friend Nate was having a house party around the corner, and Blair and I were in as Nate & his boys are hot. All her and I could think was that we have great odds here in finding boys to suck face with.

My sights were already set on Nate! Back in college Nate and I had a fun fling during the school year and picked up again over a summer. We faded into friends mainly because he was 2 years ahead of me and moved after graduation. Eventually he came back to Boston and found me and we’ve had just begun to hang out again. Due to my recent break up I decided Nate was the prefect rebound.

Ok so out in the snow Blair and I go to the party. We brought our poisons for the evening – me 3 bottles of champagne (its not New Years with out it!) and I forget what Blair had… We arrive and realize we don’t know very many people at all. As we put our drinks in the fridge we meet the twins. Vicky and Ronny were our age and also, like us, didn’t really know anyone else. So the four of us became new BFFs. Ronny was seeing one of the guys in the house – Mark. At this time in the kitchen Blair also spots a boy! Chris is so her type too, good looking tall Irish boy (note: he is the older brother of the twins). So the 4 of us worked with each other and before you knew it we pretty much knew everyone and it was time for drunk fun. Everyone was playing card games, flip cup and of course taking shots off the ice luge. Nate was cute; he kept checking in on us to make sure we were having fun and getting to know everyone.

As midnight drew near everyone was just dancing in the living room and watching the Dick Clark New Years Special. Nate and I keep close to each other and chatted. I’m about 1.5 bottles of champagne in at this point (aka drunk). Come midnight everyone screams Happy New Year and kiss and hug all their friends. Nate and I made out with each other. And from that moment on we never really left each others faces. The drunken mess hook up had begun! Pretty much the only time our faces were apart was to get more booze or to smile for pictures we knew were being taken of us (many would pop up late on facebook of us making out). Nate was obviously fun to kiss or I’m sure I would have stopped- maybe.

Blair also had some fun while I was attaching my face to Nate’s. Not sure how or when it happened but she scored her Irish hottie, Chris! Those two were making out on the couch. At one point me and some random guy from the party (only memory of him was that he was tall) took Blair’s camera and began to stalk them as if on safari. We took a good 5 minute video of them making out on the couch. Good thing it was on her camera and she was the proud owner of this incriminating footage and not anyone else – yeah I’m an amazing friend… Any way I guess they got sick of all of us stalking them that they decided they could run and hide. The bathroom is not the best place to do this – not to mention it was a very very tiny bathroom. Everyone kept knocking on the door and annoying the crap out of them that they shortly came back out and resumed their place on the couch sucking face.

Three bottles of champagne later at around 4 in the morning. Nate and I found a way to pry our faces off each other so I could take a very drunk and tired Blair back to my place for sleeping. Also if you noticed once we found our men, we completely lost all contact with the twins – opps. Some how Blair and I got our snow gear on and with 2 bottles of water we’re off on the walk home. How we made it alive I do not know. All I remember is Blair kept dropping her water and at one point almost took a face plant onto the sidewalk… thank god for snow!!!!! As we made it into my house we both had to pee desperately. Blair went first and I shut the door behind her. Almost the second after I shut it I hear the loudest crash! I quickly open the door and find Blair has taken out my shower and is sitting on the curtain in the tub. I help her up and then she does her thing and I do mine. The smartest thing we did before we left the house that night was set up the areobed!!! Blair passed right out on it, clothes and all. I pretty much did the same thing in my bed.

Come morning I was highly impressed that neither of us got sick from all the booze that we had drunk. HIGH FIVE for that!!! As Blair and I begin our morning recap of the night I start right off with how happy I was we both succeeded in our goal to make out with boys!! Blair has the biggest confused look on her face and the words “we did?” came out. The poor girl forgot making out with the hot boy!!! We then quickly broke out her camera and reviewed all our blurry memories of sucking face. She was very happy at least to see it was the hot boy she spotted when we first walked in. Oh and I completely forgot about the video till she goes “What’s this?” Then it quickly all came back to me. It was hysterically funny to watch I even had the safari voice going on. Please readers note: Blair never drinks like this, never forgets what she did, and is just 100% never like this! So this is just pure gold on film. And she’s freaking out that she did this, yet excited she did this all at the same time. I think more excited because the guy was really hot. The girl can trust her drunk goggles! It was just one of the best recap mornings ever. Blair and I truly had a kick ass start to 2009!

Note to Self: Champagne is my friend!

Explore posts in the same categories: Boston Life, Friends

Leave a comment