new.year.repeat.say.what?

For this coming new year I have been planning on attending Veronica’s party, and Blair and I planned on being each others dates. Most of those attending the party are her boy Darren’s married friends. Sadly Darren has no single friends that are either Italian or Irish for Blair and I. As for Veronica’s friends… she does have single ladies but not all will be attending. Mainly just the couples are coming. So not leaving me and Blair a huge pool of men to kiss at midnight. But with the year we’ve both had, just having survived the year is more important to us than a kiss. (but don’t get me wrong it would be a huge bonus!)

We did think of some possible dates and ran into a few candidates along the way, but non showed promise. Then one day while hanging out with Nate (yes remember Nate from last years new year adventure???!!!) mentioned how he had no plans this year for new year because they weren’t throwing their annual party because 2 of their roomies were moving out. BELLS WENT OFF IN MY HEAD. I then decided to mention Veronica’s party. Told him how most of the people he met at my birthday would be there so he’d recognize some faces. (p.s. I failed to mention how it was all couples and lied saying yes Darren’s friends are married (actually true), but Veronicas are a nice mix – oops?). He said he’d think about coming.

Once Veronica was informed of this pending date she was gun ho get, him snatch him, kiss him. So our mission for the week prior to Christmas was to get him to give us an official yes. Thankfully he and I have offices very close to each other and one day while bored at work I asked if he’d want to meet for lunch. He agreed and we met at a diner around the corner. We chatted about Christmas plans and thankfully that flowed nicely into new year plans. He brough up her party and said he’d like to join. SCORE!!!

FLASH BACK: Ok so this true excitement leads back to about 2 weeks before that when he came over for dinner & to watch some football. We made dinner together & had some drinks. This was new for us as we usually meet at bars after work about once a month and did drinks, but we changed it up because he wanted to see my new place. Well after dinner we hung out on the couch to watch the Eagles vs Giants game. He’s a Giants fan and I’m an Eagles. Well we started on opposite ends of the couch and then broke out the blanket because we were cold and before you knew it we were cuddling the rest of the night. Like arms around each other cuddle – not just sitting next to each other cuddle. So while at the hockey game with Trevor, I asked for some guy opinion on this one. He said guys don’t just cuddle with anyone. After hearing that I figured it wouldn’t hurt to have another fling with Nate.

Ok back to present-day. So Nate is coming with me and Blair to the party. Blair is cool with this and plus the girl is just excited to get out of the house after all her studying. But come midnight I’m pretty sure both Veronica and Blair will be very interested to see if there will be a new year repeat kiss with Nate – I’m interested to find out too!!!

Note to Self: Prepare for the worst, hope for the best – cheers!

Explore posts in the same categories: Boston Life, Dating boys, Friends

Leave a comment